The Lord Is My Refuge
2010-01-22

Lord, I desperately need a word from you today.


Psalm 16 is a good start. Preserve me, O God, for in you I take refuge. I say to the LORD, "You are my Lord, I have no good apart from you." Verses 1-2

You make known to me the path of life; in your presence there is fullness of joy; at your right hand are pleasures forevermore. Verse 11.

No matter what is happening in my life at any given moment, the truth of verse 11 needs to be at the forefront of my thinking and meditation. My God has shown me the "path of life." And there is most definitely "fullness of joy" in his presence! I need to bask in that joyful presence constantly.

This prayer from A Musician Looks At the Psalms, "Help me, Lord, to give up my quest to find satisfaction in anyone but You. Make me intensely aware that only You can totally satisfy."



Father, I pray that you keep this path of life in front of me. Let me not stray from that path, and let me know that joy that is in your presence.


Seeking His joy right now.

Grace and peace, friends



2 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com