Grace
2010-01-09

It's been really cold here for the last couple of days. We had a small ice storm Thursday morning, which wreaked havoc on our major roadways. Also made me a nervous wreck, being in the position I am at work. But God is good, as we all know...


Psalm for Today: Psalm 6

O LORD, rebuke me not in your anger, nor discipline me in your wrath.
Be gracious to me, O LORD, for I am languishing; heal me, O LORD, for my bones are troubled.
My soul also is greatly troubled. But you, O LORD - how long?

The LORD has heard my plea; the LORD accepts my prayer. (Verses 1-3;9)

David almost lost heart when the Lord had to discipline him. Hebrews 12 assures us that God disciplines because he loves us.

We often struggle with the ability to acknowledge our struggles and failures, but David had no such difficulty. "He cried out to his heavenly Father for mercy and discovered that his walk with the Lord must begin with reality." And through this, David discovered grace.

(Quotes from A Musician Looks At the Psalms)



In the weekend article from Tabletalk Magazine, "The Future Tree of Life," all of the curses that were brought about by Adam And Eve eating from the Tree of the Knowledge of Good and Evil are reversed as the book of Revelation describes the Tree of Life in heaven. Oh, how I long for that day!


Father, I thank you for grace. I thank you that you have placed within me the ability to own up to my failures. I know my position with you, even though, at times, my mind wants me to doubt it. You have given me confidence and assurance that flows from my spirit. I thank you for that, and pray that I will always be able to cry out to you when I need to.

I praise you for the day that is coming when all curses will be reversed as we encounter the Tree of Life and see you face-to-face. I anticipate that day more than I can put into words. I long for the day when sin no longer is a danger to me. There will be no desire to sin because the flesh that surrounds me will be gone. Hallelujah!



May your weekend be blessed and full of the grace of God!

Grace and peace, friends.



0 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com