Keep My Heart From Evil
2009-12-22

The week has been pretty good, so far. Steph is at her IOP session in Southlake, and Christi will be picking her up at 7pm on her way home from a late evening at work. Tomorrow, we have an appointment with the therapist at 9:15, and when I get off work at 6:30 in the morning, I will be off for four straight nights! Woot! Looking forward to this Christmas break.


My Psalm for today is: Psalm 141. The psalmist prays that he won't be drawn into evil, or lured by evil people. He prays that he won't even dream of wicked acts.

From Calvin: "In committing himself to the guidance of God, both as to thoughts and words, DAvid acknowledges the need of the influence of the Spirit for the regulation of his tongue and of his mind, particularly when tempted to be exasperated by the insolence of opposition. What a busy workshop is the heart of man, and what a host of devices is there manufactured every moment!"



Lord, I pray that you keep my mind and heart from evil, just as David prayed for his. It is so important that every moment of every day be occupied with some kind of thought of you, even if it be somewhere in the back of our minds. We must never let our guard down, not even for a second, or our enemy will sneak in with a thought or temptation that could do us harm. Let my heart not be a "busy workshop" for the devil. Let it be a mighty factory for you and for your acts! Constantly strengthen me against temptation, Father!

I pray for Steph right now. I pray that her IOP session is going well, and that she will learn some tools that will help her cope with her behavioral issues that are related to her autism. I also pray that the enzyme therapy that we are trying will have some positive results, both in her physical and mental health.

Keep us safe through the holidays and may all of us have a wonderful Christmas day!



Grace and peace, friends


1 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com