DAY 257--NOTHING BETWEEN US AND GOD'S LOVE
2008-10-09

Psalm for Today: Psalm 111

The fear of the LORD is the beginning of wisdom; all those who practice it have a good understanding.
His praise endures forever!
Verse 10



Day 257 in The Message//Remix:Solo

Romans 8:31-39

This is one of my favorite passages in the Bible, with statements like, "If God is for us, who can be against us?" And, "Who can separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus? Neither height nor depth nor...." the list goes on and on. NOTHING!! NOTHING can separate us from the love of God.

NOT

EVEN

SIN!!!

Do you get that?? If you are a believer in Christ, not even your sin, whether confessed or not, can separate you from the love of God! Don't let anyone tell you otherwise. The idea that our sin separates us from God is NOT a Biblical concept. Only if that sin is unbelief in Christ does the sin separate you from God. Romans 8 bears this out!

I'm absolutely convinced that nothing--nothing living or dead, angelic or demonic, today or tomorrow, high or low, thinkable or unthinkable--absolutely nothing can get between us and God's love because of the way that Jesus our Master has embraced us. Quoted from The Message

We think we know God loves us. Have we ever, have I ever fully grasped this? This profound truth that Paul speaks of in Romans 8? To this day, even as I write this journal entry, I still have not fully grasped this concept! I'm closer than I used to be, but the full extent of God's love and our inability to get away from it still boggles my little finite brain.

But Romans says it all. We...cannot...get...away...from...God's...love!

NOTHING can come between us and God's love.

I'll say it again.

NOTHING!!!



Oh, my dear Lord and Master. Thank you for your love! Thank you for the truth that there is nothing that can separate me from this love! Teach me this truth, Father! From the inside out, teach me this truth! Help me get it! The word "nothing" is probably the most important word in this passage, and "nothing" means exactly that. Nothing. I praise you Father that you have the patience and tolerance to love us that intensely. That fiercely. "The reckless, raging fury they call the love of God." Fury. That describes your love so much, Father. And heaven help the one who tries to get between me and that love!

Thank you for loving me, Jesus!
Thank you for loving me, Jesus!
Thank you for loving me, Jesus!



Can you live with this confidence? Can you grasp the great truth of this passage? Please try. It is one of the most important truths in all of the Bible. And some of my "buddies" really need this right now. I feel sure of that.

God loves you. Period. There is nothing you can do to lessen it. There is nothing you can do to make it greater. He just loves you.

Know what? God help me, I know this sounds cliche, but I mean it. I love you, too. Every one of you.

Grace and peace, friends!



0 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com