The Testimony of the Gospel
2008-04-22

I skipped yesterday's devotion to go help my wife do the grocery shopping. We had both had a hard day with Stephanie, and she needed that. Sometimes, priorities can be different. I don't think God minded...


Psalms for today: 22, 52, 82, 112, 142

"Praise the LORD!
Blessed is the man who fears the LORD,
who greatly delights in his commandments!
His offspring will be mighty in the land;
the generation of the upright will be blessed.

For the righteous will never be moved;
he will be remembered forever.
He is not afraid of bad news;
his heart is firm, trusting in the LORD.
His heart is steady; he will not be afraid,
until he looks in triumph on his adversaries." Psalm 112:1-2,6-8


"But I do not account my life of any value nor as precious to myself, if only I may finish my course and the ministry that I received from the Lord Jesus, to testify to the gospel of the grace of God." Acts 20:24

I do testify to this gospel; I testify to it through music and worship. This is the ministry that Christ has given me. I echo the words of Paul at Ephesus, written in the book of Acts. My life has no value, other than in the completion of this task.



That's it for today...out of time. See you tomorrow.

Grace and peace, friends.



0 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com