The Peacable Kingdom of God
2008-03-27

Ok, that was really weird. I don't know if it was my browser or what, but I couldn't get to D-land for a few minutes. I actually started recording this on MS Word, just to be safe. But here we are, so here goes...


Psalms for today: 27, 57, 87, 117, 147

And of Zion it shall be said, �This one and that one were born in her�;
For the Most High himself will establish her.
The LORD records as he registers the peoples, �This one was born there.�

Singers and dancers alike say, �All my springs are in you.��Psalm 87:5-7




Day 125

Isaiah 11:6-9

Here is a beautiful description of life on the God's "holy mountain." Natural enemies grazing the same field together, lions eating straw, toddlers sticking their hands down snake-holes..."neither animal nor human will hurt or kill on my holy mountain," says the Lord.

I think what I would like best about this environment, though, even more than the atmosphere of perfect safety (although I would like that a lot), is summed up in the final lines.

The whole earth will be brimming with knowing God-Alive, a living knowledge of God ocean-deep, ocean-wide.

To know God that well, would be paradise for me. And to have others share in that knowledge with me (this way, it's not, you know, completely selfish), so that we can celebrate together. What a worship service that would be!



My God, the "world" that is described in this passage of Isaiah is beyond my comprehension. I cannot fathom a world where the wolf would not immediately kill and eat the lamb, or where the snake would not bite the toddler's hand. Nor can I fully imagine an atmosphere where everyone there had full and complete knowledge of you, deep and wide as the oceans.

I deeply long for this day. Thank you for these promises of "future grace" that we have to look forward to.



One thing to know, though...this passage describes future reality for us! We will experience this! This is what God is creating for us!

HALLELUJAH!!



0 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com