God's Track Record With Me
2007-12-09

I'm sitting here listening to Josh Groban sing Christmas songs as I write.

Whoa.

Goose bumps...tears...what a God-given talent.


Day 33 of The Message//Remix: Solo

read

2 Samuel 7:18, 20-23, 28-29

think

As I read this passage, I look for a line that resonates within me.

David says to God,

You've done all this not because of who I am but because of who you are--out of your very heart!--but you've let me in on it.

I know that everything that God does is because of who he is and because of his plan. I am very honored to even have a small place in the "big picture" that is the plan of God.

What I would ask of God in the future is that I be allowed to continue to have a part in this plan. Let me continue to have a part in ministry, sharing songs of praise and worship with your redeemed.

pray

I'm praying through the passage, personalizing it as I read.

live

I'm supposed to put the line that I quoted above to a tune. Hehe...That should be fairly easy. Except that I'll have to turn off Josh Groban first...

May God bless you and your families...



0 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com