Day of Reflection/God Encounters
2007-10-28

I've finally reached the seventh day of this "week's" readings. I think it took two weeks. I'm praying that I can be more diligent about this in the coming week. Actually, this works out well, if I can keep this schedule going, so that I'm reflecting on Sunday morning what I've worked through in the previous week.

First a quote from Oswald Chambers:

...by the supernatural miracle of God's grace I stand justified, not because I am sorry for my sin, not because I have repented, but because of what Jesus has done.

~I learned that there is much more to learn about God. I learned how important it is to listen to God constantly. I got to meditate on one of my favorite Old Testament passages...

GOD, our God! GOD the one and only! Love GOD, your God, with your whole heart: love him with all that's in you, love him with all you've got!

~I learned how much importance God places on taking care of foreigners in our midst.

~I learned that it is important to put others' needs before our own. Not to neglect our own, but just to make sure we are taking care of others.

~Somehow, I skipped "Leaving A Legacy." I remember reading this passage, but the diary isn't in here. Not sure what happened. In it, I learned how seriously God takes disobedience. Moses was not allowed to enter the Promised Land because of disobedience.

~I must embrace the strenght and courage that God has given me. I need to not be discouraged because he is there with me all the time.

~I need to slow down and inquire; ask God before making major decisions, especially those that might affect others around me.

In the next week, I continue reading in the book of Joshua.

Grace and peace to you!



0 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com